The Super Essex Conference ratified their new, 2018 divisional alignment for 2018.  Conference philosophy counts heavily on competitive strength in determining the make up of its’ divisions. The alignments are adjusted every year after the end of the season.

American   Liberty   Colonial
Verona   Millburn   Newark Tech
Mt St Dominic   Newark Academy   University
Livingston   Cedar Grove   Payne Tech
West Orange   Orange   Columbia
Bloomfield   East Orange   West Essex
Caldwell   MKA   Belleville
Montclair   Nutley   Irvington
Independence   Freedom
West Caldwell Tech   Immaculate
Newark Collegiate   Arts
East Side   Science Park
Technology   Shabazz
Barringer   Christ the King
Golda Och   Central
St. Vincent   North Star
    West Side